To be honest, the only business we share your information with is PayPal to process your monthly payment. We don’t need to share with anyone else.
Will I still be charged even though the plan has changed?
Yes, you’ll still be charged on PayPal on our old plan names. Our team will monitor payments to ensure they continue to go through correctly. Any payments that are cancelled or missed will lead to […]
Why am I being asked to reset my password and why is my plan different?
On Friday 2 April 2021, SwishHost (our web-hosting partner) came under a unprecedented network attack. This led to a total shut down of the SwishHost network for a number of days to public access. We’re […]